online Βιβλιοπωλείο
Δεν υπάρχουν προϊόντα στο καλάθι σας.
Σύνθετη Αναζήτηση

Michael E. Höllwarth

 was a professor and head of the Univ. Clinic of Paediatric and Adolescent Surgery at the Medical University of Graz/Austria from 1997 to 2012 and is currently professor emeritus. He was president of the Austrian Paediatric Surgical Association and founding president of the European Paediatric Surgeon’s Association (EUPSA). He was the president of the Austrian Committee of Injury Prevention in Childhood for 21 years and is currently honorary president of this Association.He published over 250 articles in peer-reviewed paediatric surgical journals, more than 30 book chapters and is editor or co-editor of 4 books. 
Höllwarth recieved several prestigious national and international awards and honors, among them the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Indian Association of Pediatric Surgeons and from the World Federation of Pediatric Surgical Associations (WOFAPS), the Rehbein Medal from the European Paediatric Surgeon’s Association (EUPSA), the Denis Browne Gold Medal from the British Association of Paediatric Surgeons (BAPS) and the Kafka Medal from the Czech Associations of Pediatric Surgeons. He is an honorary doctor of the Stradins University in Riga/Latvia and was decorated with Gold Medal of the Styrian Government and the great Silver Medal of the Austrian Government.